Crysis coming to PSN/XBLA next month


While this news is new and exciting, I must say I was never a fan of the original Crysis. I’m not one to really call hype on a popular product, but this game suffers majorly from it. When I first went through a PC Gamer to read up on the title, the review sold me on an open world with incredible AI. And of course, gorgeous graphics! But the game fell short on being open and the AI just seemed weak to me. Certainly not the worst, but not what it was described. I recently played through the game again, and I just still wasn’t impressed. By all means, it felt like a great tech demo for a new graphics engine. I digress. I’m still excited to see this on a console since it took years for this to work on my PC at full graphics.

About DryvBy

www.doubledpads.com

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Game News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

